Australian Government - Department of Health - Office of Hearing Services
Hearing Services Program

Public Holiday

This page provides information of Public Holidays and dates observed for 2021.

Hearing Services Program Public Holiday Message 

The Department will be closed on the dates shown in the table below.

The Hearing Services Program inbox will be unmonitored, and the contact centre will be shut. 

Normal business will resume the following business day at 8:30am (AEST/AEDT).

Public Holiday

Dates Observed 2021

Christmas/New Year period 3pm on Thursday 24th December 2020 to Friday 1st January 2021
Australia Day Tuesday 26th January 2021
Canberra Day Monday 8th March 2021
Good Friday/Easter Monday 3pm on Friday 2nd April 2021 to Monday 5th April 2021
ANZAC Day Monday 26th April 2021
Reconciliation Day Monday 31st May 2021
Queen’s Birthday Monday 14th June 2021
Labour Day Monday 4th October 2021
Christmas/New Year period 3pm on Friday 24th December 2021 to Monday 3rd January 2022

Should you experience issues logging onto the Hearing Services Online portal please email ITServiceDesk@health.gov.au for assistance and copy hearing@health.gov.au advising that there is an issue with the HSO Portal. For further information please see the system outages factsheet.

For up to date information from the Hearing Services Program, subscribe to the RSS feed and check the System Outages and What’s new pages.

HSO system outages - tips for hearing services providers

RSS Feed

Complementary Content